The purpose of the Deans Council is twofold. First, the council provides high-level, strategic recommendations to the ADVANCE leadership team to advance the project’s goal of transforming the institution’s climate, structures, and relationships to create an equitable and just workplace. Second, as pivotal leaders at the university, council members utilize their position to effect positive and transformational change in their own colleges and departments.


  • Dan Arp, Dean, College of Agricultural Sciences
  • Scott Ashford, Dean, College of Engineering
  • Larry Flick, Dean, College of Education
  • Thomas Maness, Dean, College of Forestry
  • Sastry Pantula, Dean, College of Science
  • Dean, College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences