Alix Gitelman                            Vrushali Bokil                             John Edwards                            

Congratulations ADVANCE Graduates elected to Faculty Senate!

Faculty Senate President Elect, Alix Gitelman, Professor of Statistics and 2016-17 ADVANCE Faculty Fellow completed the ADVANCE Seminar in June 2016. As Faculty Senate President, Gitelman will be uniquely positioned to influence the University's approach to issues of equity and inclusion. Two ADVANCE Graduates who completed the Seminar in September 2017 have been elected to serve on the Faculty Senate Executive Committee; Vrushali Bokil, Associate Professor of Mathematics, and John Edwards, Professor of Psychological Science. As Executive Committee members they will have opportunties to actualize the University's efforts to create a collaborative and equitable environment.

President-Elect – voted on by all faculty

Executive Committee – voted on by current Faculty Senators

  • Vrushali Bokil, Associate Professor ~ Mathematics – College of Science
  • John Edwards, Professor ~ School of Psychological Science – College of Liberal Arts


For the full list of faculty senate members click here 

For more information about the ADVANCE Seminar click here

For more information about ADVANCE Faculty Fellows click here