The purpose of the Internal Advisory Council is twofold. First, the council provides input and feedback to the ADVANCE leadership team on the planning and implementation of the project. Second, as representatives of key constituencies across the university, council members serve as ambassadors in an effort to support the project’s goal of transforming the institution’s climate, structures, and relationships to create an equitable and just workplace.


  • Charlene Alexander, Vice President and Chief Diversity Officer
  • Susan Capalbo, Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
  • Jon Dorbolo, Associate Director, Technology Across the Curriculum (TAC); 2018 Faculty Senate President
  • Chair, Edward Feser, Provost and Executive Vice President
  • Troy Hall, Professor and Department Head, Forest Ecosystems and Society
  • Kate Hunter-Zaworski, Professor, Civil and Construction Engineering
  • Janet Lee, Professor, Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
  • Bob Mason, Professor, Department of Integrative Biology, 2017 Faculty Senate President
  • Craig Marcus, Professor and Department Head, Environmental and Molecular Toxicology
  • Robert McGorrin, Professor and Department Head, Food Science and Technology
  • Staci Simonich, Associate Vice President for Research
  • Sue Theiss, Ombuds, University Ombuds Office
  • Virginia Weis, Professor and Chair, Department of Integrative Biology